Skip to content

Cracking the Code: Understanding The Five Love Languages for Deeper Connections

Most of us want to be in a lasting, long-term relationship. It’s a basic instinct as old as time. So you’d think we’d be naturally good at it, but we’re not. One reason for this is that we all express love in different ways.

According to Gary Chapman and his insightful 1992 bestselling book, there are five distinct love languages:

  1. Words of Affirmation
  2. Physical Touch
  3. Receiving Gifts
  4. Quality Time
  5. Acts of Service

These provide us with a roadmap to decipher the unique ways in which we express and receive love.

In the video below, Clark Kegley breaks down each of the love languages and shows you how you can apply them in your own relationships.